You are here

NIAS Board


Mikkel Vedby Rasmussen, Head of Department
Department of Political Science, Copenhagen University

Deputy Chairman

Lena Rydholm, Professor
Uppsala University, Department of Linguistics and Philology

Secretary to the Board

Geir Helgesen, Director


Jørgen Delman, Professor
University of Copenhagen, Department of Cross-Cultural and Regional Studies 

Gunella Thorgeirsdottir, Adjunct Lecturer
Faculty of Language, Literature and Linguistics, University of Iceland


Daniel Holmberg, Senior Advisor
The Nordic Council of Ministers

Johannes Dragsbæk, Associate Prof. and Director of Studies
Development and International Relations/Global Development Studies, Aalborg University

Iiris Ruoho,Professor
Department of Journalism and Mass Communication, University of Tampere

Mette Halskov Hansen, Professor
Oslo University, Dept. of Culture Studies and Oriental Languages